Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
eStem's Innovative Grant Winners
eStem's Innovative Grant Winners
Jessi Forster
Friday, November 30, 2018

We are excited to announce the winners of the 2018-19 eStem Innovative Grants! We believe it is important to encourage teachers to seek out and implement teaching strategies that reach all types of learners. Through this Innovative Grant program, we are able to provide support to teachers to try new techniques and activities to deliver curriculum. The money raised each year at our Stem Soiree makes these innovative ideas and activities possible!  This year, we awarded 13 grants throughout the district. The Downtown Elementary Winners are Thom Asewicz, Jessica Logan, Ruthie Peterson, & Asia Underwood. The East Village Elementary Winners are LeAnn Biehslich, Kennedi Culp, Ashley Jacobs, Kally Smith, & Kathleen Thomas. The Downtown Junior High winner is Emily Hester, and the East Village Junior High winner is Ashley Kemp. The High School winners are Phillip Blake and Chad Nall. As these grant ideas are implemented throughout the year, we will highlight them on our website and social media. We look forward to seeing these innovative ideas in our classrooms!